Community news

Aggregated from all TF2 related websites and social media.















Team Fortress 2 Update Released TeamFortress Patches
1 month ago

An update to Team Fortress 2 has been released. The update will be applied automatically when you restart Team Fortress 2. The major changes include:

  • Fixed a server crash related to PASS Time and the round timer at the end of a round
  • Fixed overlapping texture for the Panic Attack's kill icon
  • Updated the Winning Spirit Unusual effect to fix problems with clipping and the control points
  • Updated cp_brew
    • Fixed missing textures on a truck
    • Fixed unintended sentry spot on top of the HVAC pipes at the Brewery
  • Updated pl_camber
    • Fixed respawn room exploit
  • Updated plr_hacksaw
    • Fixed teleporters being able to be placed in spawn
    • Removed hint nodes from the hacking sequence
  • Updated plr_hacksaw_event
    • Fixed teleporters being able to be placed in spawn
    • Updated to match layout changes to plr_hacksaw
  • Updated ctf_pelican_peak
    • Removed skybox bridge for dx8 users
    • Adjusted cow
    • Miscellaneous fixes
  • Updated pl_corruption
    • Fixed an issue with the 3D skybox


TF2 Summer Brawl 2024 TeamFortress Blog
1 month ago

talent_cappingtv_small.png?t=1496190994

In the heart of competitive TF2, the 2024 Summer Brawl is gearing up with seven elite APAC teams for a day of intense battles. The journey to claim the prestigious Summer Cup starts with a cutthroat Swiss stage, separating the strategic frontrunners from the rest. Anticipation rises as teams compete for victory in high-stakes matches throughout the day, culminating in a climactic single-elimination final.


Catch all the action by tuning into the official broadcast live from Brisbane on CappingTV's Twitch channel, starting on Saturday at 1pm AEDT / 3am CET / 9pm ET (Friday). Stay updated with the bracket here!